HBF announces 2014 scholarship winners

Home Builders Foundation is happy to announce we have awarded $20,500 this year to local and statewide college students pursuing careers in the home building industry.

Congratulations to the 2014 HBF Scholarship award winners!  

Gary E. Milgard Family Fund/ACE Mentoring- $4,000 ($1,000 per year for 4 yrs) :
Alexa Thornton- University of Oregon

Professional Remodelers Organization- $1,500:
Brook Thompson- Portland State University

Cobalt Excellence- $1,500:
Randy Harrington- Portland State University

NE Oregon Fund (selected by NE Oregon HBA)- $1,000 each:
Tristan Mitchell- Oregon State University
Adrion Yekel- Blue Mountain Community College
Adam Thorp- Charter College

Jim Irvine Statewide (selected by OHBA)- $1,500 each:
Noah Leonard- Oregon State University
Adrian Trujillo- Chemeketa Community College
Terrie Amorde- Lane Community College
Kaitlyn DiMercurio- Oregon State University
Adam Bensen- Portland State University
Marc Trice- Portland Community College
James Witt- Lane Community College